Giddy Up: Crazy/Bizarre Right Out of the Gate

It’s horse racing season in San Diego (aka Del Mar) right now, so I thought I’d follow suit and come out of the gate strong with the most bizarre message I have ever received. It’s not so much the content of the message (if you’re able to decipher it), but the manner in which it is written. I really can’t say more, so I’ll just let you read it. (FYI, the subject line was “Mirror mirror.”) Good luck!

,ereht yeH”

.oot romuh fo esnes doog a tog ev’uoy ekil sdnuos ti dna …lrig tnegilletni ,nevird yrev a ekil dnuos uoY

gnorts yrev a evah I dna ,eliforp ruoy ni noitnetta ym thguac taht sgniht fo tol a era ereht ,tsenoh eb ll’I

02 fo emag a t’nsi siht ,yas uoy ekil tub ,meht tuoba tuoba snoitseuq fo hcnub a uoy ksa ot egru

ot woh tuo erugif ot tpmetta dluoc I yaw taht tsael tA .eman ruoy gniwonk rof elttes ll’I os ,snoitseuq

.yltcerroc ti ecnuonorp

“.uoy morf raeh ot detseretni yrev m’I

Confused yet? Well apparently, this message was supposed to be read in a mirror. Like one of my previous posts explained, unfortunately for this guy, while words can be written backwards, letters cannot be typed in the mirror image so you basically have to go old school and read it letter for letter, word for word. This guy, while getting points for creativity, did not receive a response. It was just too out there. It may work for some girls, but not this woman. So, I’m wondering, what is the most bizarre message that you have ever received? Or maybe you wrote one with equal “creativity.” Either way, kudos to you or the other person. Call me old fashioned, but I prefer to be able to read a nice message and not have to struggle to be able to read it! But then again, maybe it works for some people. Who am I to discriminate? As always, this is just my own personal opinion and I like to be able to read a message…I mean, it would’ve been easier if it were in a foreign language (preferably French and/or Italian)!!

Leave a comment